Become a Member
Learn More
MGSOC Educational Conferences
Learn More
Previous
Next

Executive Board Members

Lucy Propst

President
mgsocpresident@mgsoc.org
(586) 484-1519

Sally Bolle

Vice-President
sallybolle@comcast.net
(248) 909-8668

Dianah Foster

Treasurer
dfoster777@comcast.net
(248) 961-1903

Julie Fromm

Secretary
jfromm@comcast.net
(248) 320-6497

John VanderAue

Advisor and Past President
jovan1463@gmail.com
(248) 661-0950

Committee Chairs

Beautiful Savior Gardens

Margy Truza

margy.truza@gmail.com
(248) 644-3560

Bowers Farm

Nancy Schmid – Committee Chair and Wednesday Team Leader

nancy.c.s@comcast.net
(248) 651-7639

Christine Van Wagoner – Wednesday Team Leader

vanwagc@aol.com

Amanda Koran – Saturday Team Leader

chase8219@gmail.com
(231) 578-6027

Karol Carter – Saturday Team Leader

karolvet@aol.com

Robert Denver – Saturday Team Leader

robdenv5@hotmail.com

Communication/ Marketing

Sally Bolle

sallybolle@comcast.net
(248) 909-8668

Corresponding Secretary

Cecily Roney

roneycecilya1@gmail.com
(248) 459-9216

Door Prize & Raffle

Janie Grissom

janie.grissom59@gmail.com
(248) 887-6096

Education

Amanda Koran

chase8219@gmail.com
(231) 578-6027

Educational Conference

Betty Peters

betty@peters-inc.com
(248) 930-4062

Fundraising

Denise Brown

deniseraeb@gmail.com
(248) 693-9177

Grants & Scholarships

Julie Fromm

jfromm@comcast.net
(248) 681-0858

Hospitality

Kathy Sobanski

sobanskk@yahoo.com
(248) 703-3801

Membership/ Elections

Julie Bird

jabird218@comcast.net
(214) 686-3334

Trips & Tours

Sue Williams

swillabee@hotmail.com
(734) 660-1625

Other Resources

Volunteer Central Hours – Entry and Program Questions

Have questions about entering hours into Volunteer Central or other program questions? Start with our excellent team of VC Ambassadors. These fellow volunteers can talk you through entering hours and research other program questions for you. You can also directly contact the EMG state office for program questions.

  • VC Ambassadors – Oakland County
    • Cherilyn Philabaum – cherilyn.phillabaum.mg@gmail.com
    • Sherree Jones – Sherree.jones.mg@gmail.com
    • Amanda Koran – amanda.koran.mg@gmail.com
  • State Office EMG Program
    • Melissa Haug, EMG Program Assistant, haugmeli@msu.edu
    • Sarah Rautio, state leader, rautio@msu.edu
  • Hours entry instructions: https://www.canr.msu.edu/resources/how-to-enter-hours-in-volunteer-central

Looking for existing projects?

All of the projects statewide are in Volunteer Central and can be searched by name or zip code. If you want to narrow it down to local projects that are actively recruiting assistance, check out the Project Connection.

Submitting a new project: https://msu.samaritan.com/custom/502/proposal_form

Lawn and Garden questions:

Scroll to Top